Minutes of the W.B.U.Council Meeting Sunday 9th June 2013

The meeting commenced at 10.15 am

Present:	
Dr P Murphy	President
Neville Richards	C.E.O.
Fiona Noyce	Treasurer
Jean Hand	N.T.O.
Mike Tedd	Web Master
Marie Topp	NWBA Chairman
Richard Hill	MWBA Chairman
Alan Screen	MWBA
Jean Cufley	MWBA
Noelle Bond	EWBA
Beryl Warner	WWBA
Irene Thomas	WWBA

Apologies: Judith Graham Jones

Minutes of the meeting held in May 2012

Matters Arising:

There were no matters arising but at this point Beryl Warner asked if it was in order for her to pursue the subject that was briefly discussed at the AGM last year re the possibility of the Perry and Spickett being held in Mid Wales each year thus reducing travel and accommodation expenses. After some considerable discussion it was decided to approach this matter at a future meeting.

Election of Officers:

President:	Herbie Rowley
Chief Executive:	Neville Richards
Treasurer:	Fiona Noyce
National Tournament Organiser:	Jean Hand
Master Point Secretary:	Phil Bowers
(It was agreed that Phil Bowers be co-opted onto the Management Committee in an	
advisory capacity only)	

Selectors:

Julian Pottage Paul Denning Alan Stephenson Alan Screen Linda Greenland

Laws and Ethics

There was a vacancy due to the resignation of Tim Rees. There were two nominations namely:Peter Hand (north) and Laura Woodruff (west). The President suggested that both nominees be accepted onto the committee but it was pointed out by Mike Tedd that constitutionally (8.4.1.4) there are only three so it was put to the vote. Following this, Peter Hand was duly elected.

The Committee is now: Patrick Jourdain Alan Screen Peter Hand

There being no further items for discussion the date of the next meeting which would be a 'Face to Face' meeting was agreed to be held in March 2014.

The date of the next AGM was June 2014 in Mid Wales.

The President thanked everyone for attending and closed the meeting at 10.55am